What is the criteria to become a Charter Standard League?

The base criteria for a league wanting to achieve The FA Charter Standard League award are:

  • 60 percent of all teams in the league are FA Charter Standard Clubs and to hit 100 per cent within two years of attaining the award. New teams joining a CSL have a year to become an FA Charter Standard Club.
  • Divisions in youth leagues should contain of no more than 12 teams.
  • The League must have a development plan that reflects the needs of its member clubs/teams.
  • The league must use a web-based results/fixtures/tables system, preferably FULL-TIME (although this is not mandatory).
  • Work towards a League Development Plan


Please find further information here.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk